Potter/Lancaster

July was a really great month of fishing for me. Here’s what I’ve been up to.

Lancaster: I fished a really awesome brookie stream in Lancaster County that I knew of for a while, just didn’t get around to checking it out. It had great scenery, waterfalls, and good fishing. The brookies aggressively hit a royal wulff and stimulators.image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image

Potter: I got to spend 6 days last week in Potter County. This was my first time staying in the southern part of the county, at my aunts cabin. Between me and my dad we ended up with 46 trout, mostly brookies. I had quite a few break offs in them few days, mostly from big browns in deep holes. We only ended up fishing two streams in different sections. The best night was Thursday night, when we had rising fish to what appeared to be slate drakes. (?) I also got to see the stars at Cherry Springs, do the Pine Creek bike ride, and check out a part of the county I thought I knew well. A great vacation.

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image

Sorry about some of the pictures being tilted.

2 thoughts on “Potter/Lancaster”

Leave a comment